Public Events

Upcoming public cooking classes, cooking demonstrations, and more.

Love + Craft Kitchen periodically offers public cooking classes, cooking demonstrations, and informational webinars online, as well as in-person events at various retail and other venues.

Holiday Appetizer Idea: Herb & Cheese Gougeres

DATE: Saturday, November 13, 2021
TIME: 4:00PM (EST) | 3:00PM (CST) | 1:00PM (PST)
LOCATION: Online via Zoom

Join me for a fun virtual, cook-along class in which we will make ever-loved gougeres!

Gougeres are light and savory French pastries made from a classic “pâte à choux”. Enjoy these tasty nibbles as a delightful appetizer with a glass of something bubbly, or take them up a notch by adding a filling such as chicken or seafood salad, or roasted vegetables. They are best served warm but can easily be made ahead and reheated just prior to serving.

In this live, cook-along class, we will learn about the cooking techniques used to make the pastries, and about selecting ingredients that provide better nutrient value. As a bonus, we’ll talk about recipe variations to help you customize this base recipe for many occasions.

Recipe can be made gluten-free or vegetarian; recipe does contain eggs.

Class length is 60 – 75 minutes.

COST: $35.00 per device